PFAS absence / testing
No specific public evidence located; this is an evidence gap, not proof of chemical presence.
Score: 3 / 10
Accessible product-level independent PFAS test/certificate.
Obtain exact-product evidence for PFAS absence / testing.
Wipes
A convenient supermarket wipe, but not an automatic saving. Some reports describe thinner sheets, which could mean using more per change, and skin comfort is mixed. The Regular and water-wipe versions should not be treated as the same product.
What these scores mean and how we assess them
The current retailer formula includes phenoxyethanol. This is ingredient presence, not proof of harm at the product’s undisclosed concentration.
No specific public evidence located; this is an evidence gap, not proof of chemical presence.
Accessible product-level independent PFAS test/certificate.
Obtain exact-product evidence for PFAS absence / testing.
No specific public evidence located; this is an evidence gap, not proof of chemical presence.
TCF/no chlorine with clear evidence.
Obtain exact-product evidence for Chlorine and bleaching process.
Fragrance assessment uses the exact range or explicit variant limitation.
Complete formula plus explicit absence or independently verified absence.
Drying-alcohol assessment distinguishes ethanol/isopropanol from other ingredients with alcohol in their name.
Independently verified absence or complete formulation/material list plus explicit alcohol-free claim.
Assessed from current formula or explicit declaration.
Complete formula or independently verified absence.
Phenoxyethanol is listed. Concentration and exposure not published; presence does not establish harm.
Complete formula and explicit phenoxyethanol absence, or product testing covers phenols.
Obtain exact-product evidence for Phenols / phenoxyethanol concern addressed.
No specific public evidence located; this is an evidence gap, not proof of chemical presence.
Product/residue testing or robust certified organic coverage.
Obtain exact-product evidence for Pesticide residue risk in plant-derived inputs.
Formula/declaration evidence is separate from analytical testing.
Accessible testing/certification plus absence.
Formula disclosure does not certify all substrate dyes or inks.
Independently tested absence or no dyes with verified material list.
No specific public evidence located; this is an evidence gap, not proof of chemical presence.
Independently verified absence or complete formula/material evidence.
Obtain exact-product evidence for Phthalate-free.
See product-specific verification record and its scope.
Multiple strong product-level independent certifications/tests.
Water, glycerine, polysorbate 20, phenoxyethanol, sodium benzoate, aloe, chamomile, vitamin E, cleansing agent, citric acid. Wipe-fibre composition not disclosed in reviewed listing.
Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.
No exact-product low-tox retailer recommendation or award was confirmed.
Exact product is top-rated/wins with one recognised source and has a second independent curation signal, or receives strong positive curation from 2+ sources.
Earlier owners describe effective cleaning and easy single-wipe dispensing, while later reports complain about smaller, thinner sheets. Skin experiences are mixed, including both good tolerance and irritation. Changes to sheet size and thickness are the main reported practical drawback.
Confidence: Low. Detailed reviews are old and include different sheet versions, leaving today’s Regular pack less well covered.
Earlier reviewers report no tearing; later historical comments describe smaller, thinner sheets. Current Regular cloth equivalence is unconfirmed.
Independent comparative result.
ProductReview combines older packs and sometimes unclear variants; visible detailed reviews are several years old. Positive historical dispensing reports are not presented as verified current-pack performance.
Older users report effective cleaning; one finds the wipes too wet. A current-pack moisture or residue pattern cannot be established.
Strong comparative testing and reviews.
ProductReview combines older packs and sometimes unclear variants; visible detailed reviews are several years old. Positive historical dispensing reports are not presented as verified current-pack performance.
Several older users explicitly praise one-at-a-time extraction. Current packaging equivalence has not been confirmed.
Strong one-at-a-time/closure evidence and reviews.
ProductReview combines older packs and sometimes unclear variants; visible detailed reviews are several years old. Positive historical dispensing reports are not presented as verified current-pack performance.
Wipe-fibre composition not disclosed in reviewed listing.
Substrate assessment; see current material description.
High quantified renewable share.
Single-use waste remains even without plastic cloth.
Reusable/high displacement of single-use waste.
Biodegradability is conditional; no routine landfill outcome assumed.
Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.
Pack recyclability depends on accepted local facilities.
Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.
No manufacturing renewable-energy percentage located.
Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.
No quantified product manufacturing-impact data located.
Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.
Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.
Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.
Verified listing; local store stock varies.
Availability based on current Australian retailer presence: Woolworths. Detailed support for this criterion is limited.
Broad major-retailer availability.
Complete a source-by-source audit for 'Retail availability and purchase convenience' for Little One’s wipes, including product-level evidence and relevant testing or certification.
The high price/value score is less persuasive without a verified current price per wipe. Older reports describe effective cleaning, but complaints about thinner sheets could mean using more wipes per change. Those conflicting experiences and limited current-pack evidence leave the actual saving uncertain.
Current unit prices still need to be checked before comparing value. Detailed support for this criterion is limited.
Among lowest relevant current prices.
Complete a source-by-source audit for 'Typical unit / upfront price' for Little One’s wipes, including product-level evidence and relevant testing or certification.
Current unit prices still need to be checked before comparing value. Detailed support for this criterion is limited.
Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.
Complete a source-by-source audit for 'Value for performance / lifetime cost' for Little One’s wipes, including product-level evidence and relevant testing or certification.
* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.
Current formula and claim scope reviewed. Independent reports, current price and current-formula parent evidence remain incomplete where noted.
Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-23
General plastics research
These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.