Material composition and potentially concerning inputs
Published materials: Tencel/polyester cover; polyester mesh; recycled TPEE core; recycled polyester/polypropylene base.
Score: 9 / 10
Full layer/material disclosure.
Cot mattresses
A practical option for frequent spills because both the cover and core can be washed. That cleaning convenience is its clearest advantage over mattresses that can only be surface-cleaned. It is a premium-priced, mostly synthetic option and needs time to dry fully.
Recorded assessment size only: 130 × 69 × 8 cm. Other size variants are not assumed equivalent.
Dimensions shortlist options; actual fit, firmness, condition and manufacturer approval still need checking.
Manufacturer dimension source · Dimensions checked 2026-10-31
What these scores mean and how we assess them
The published make-up is a Tencel/polyester cover, polyester mesh, recycled TPEE core and recycled-polyester/polypropylene base. Ecosa describes RoHS/REACH compliance, no added flame retardants and independent testing to AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1; Nestivo did not retrieve the underlying laboratory reports.
Published materials: Tencel/polyester cover; polyester mesh; recycled TPEE core; recycled polyester/polypropylene base.
Full layer/material disclosure.
Ecosa describes no added flame retardants, RoHS/REACH compliance and independent AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 testing. No full finished-product VOC/emissions report was located in the reviewed public source.
Recognised low-emission testing/certification.
A product-specific emissions or VOC test report was not found.
Ecosa describes no added flame retardants, RoHS/REACH compliance and independent AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 testing. Public disclosure is limited to what the brand describes; Nestivo did not infer absence of formaldehyde, adhesives or binders where it was not stated.
Product-level testing/certification.
Product-specific information on adhesives, binders and formaldehyde remains incomplete.
Ecosa describes no added flame retardants, RoHS/REACH compliance and independent AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 testing. No chemical-treatment absence is assumed where the page does not say so.
Clear no-added-flame-retardant evidence plus materials.
Whether flame-retardant treatments are used remains unconfirmed.
Red Nose Product Review Committee review; AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 firmness testing (brand-published evidence). Ecosa states that the mattress has been independently tested to AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 and reviewed by Red Nose’s Product Review Committee. These are verification claims, not a blanket chemical-safety certification.
Multiple relevant product-level certifications/tests.
The certificate number, current validity and product coverage remain unconfirmed.
Tencel/polyester cover; polyester mesh; recycled TPEE core; recycled polyester/polypropylene base. Ecosa describes no added flame retardants, RoHS/REACH compliance and independent AS/NZS 8811.1 Method 1 testing.
Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.
Both the cover and core can be washed after an accident, a meaningful cleanup advantage over mattresses with only a washable cover. The trade-off is drying: the components need to dry fully before reuse. Long-term sag resistance is less well established than the cleaning benefit.
Confidence: Medium. Care instructions and recorded independent firmness evidence are useful; long-term sag resistance remains less certain.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty. ACCC safe-sleep guidance emphasises using the size and thickness designed for the cot and a firm, flat, level surface. Two relevant reviews are labelled incentivised. Sizes and purchase versions differ; this is not a long-term durability sample.
Firm, flat surface supported by applicable evidence.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty. Two relevant reviews are labelled incentivised. Sizes and purchase versions differ; this is not a long-term durability sample.
Exact sizing and fit guidance.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty. The source does not provide a standardised edge-compression result unless stated. Two relevant reviews are labelled incentivised. Sizes and purchase versions differ; this is not a long-term durability sample.
Strong edge/support evidence.
Current-model edge-support tests have not been confirmed.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty. Two relevant reviews are labelled incentivised. Sizes and purchase versions differ; this is not a long-term durability sample.
Removable washable cover plus strong moisture management.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty. Two relevant reviews are labelled incentivised. Sizes and purchase versions differ; this is not a long-term durability sample.
Long warranty and strong durability evidence.
Independent long-term durability evidence remains limited.
The core is described as 100% recycled TPEE and parts of the cover/base include recycled polyester. Ecosa says the product is recyclable, but a collection route, recovery rate and independent lifecycle study were not located.
Recycled TPEE core and some recycled polyester components; recyclable claim without a public take-back route or LCA.
High quantified renewable share.
Fully washable cover and core, 130 x 69 x 8 cm size, 100-night trial and five-year warranty.
Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.
Recycled TPEE core and some recycled polyester components; recyclable claim without a public take-back route or LCA. No Australian end-of-life collection or recovery outcome is assumed without published evidence.
Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.
An Australian take-back or recovery option was not found.
Recycled TPEE core and some recycled polyester components; recyclable claim without a public take-back route or LCA. No mattress-specific renewable-energy percentage was located unless explicitly published.
Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.
The mattress factory’s electricity sources and renewable-energy share are not disclosed.
Recycled TPEE core and some recycled polyester components; recyclable claim without a public take-back route or LCA.
Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.
A product lifecycle assessment or independently verified impact figures were not found.
No product-specific packaging sustainability evidence was located in the reviewed public source unless explicitly stated.
Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.
Packaging composition and suitable disposal options are not fully disclosed.
Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.
Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.
Sold direct online with free metro delivery according to Ecosa; this is less convenient than a broad retailer network.
Ecosa direct online; free metro delivery stated.
Broad major-retailer availability.
The published RRP is $540, with sale pricing changing over time. Its washable design, trial and warranty add value for some families, but it remains a premium option.
$540 RRP; premium direct purchase.
Among lowest relevant current prices.
Confirm the current live price; promotions and custom quotes change.
$540 RRP; premium direct purchase. Value is Nestivo’s relative assessment of published price, warranty, design and evidence; it is not a claim that one choice suits every family.
Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.
Value changes with price, fit, cot compatibility and family needs.
* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.
Ecosa publishes unusually detailed component materials, care instructions, a 100-night trial and product-specific safety/standards claims. The remaining uncertainty is that public third-party laboratory reports and the detail behind every chemical claim were not independently retrieved.
Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-08
General plastics research
These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.