Nestivo

Boori Cot Bed Airflow Mattress

Cot mattresses

Nestivo’s take

A washable option for a matching Boori cot, suited to parents who prioritise easier accident clean-up over natural fillings. The full materials picture is less clear. The airflow name is not a reason to overlook exact model and mattress fit.

Compare Boori Cot Bed Airflow Mattress

Mattress size & cot fit

Current 132 × 70 × 11 cm cot-bed variant. Boori advises checking the mattress-size label on the cot base.

Dimensions shortlist options; actual fit, firmness, condition and manufacturer approval still need checking.

Manufacturer dimension source · Dimensions checked 2026-10-31

Scores at a glance

What these scores mean and how we assess them

Low toxins
39 / 100
Performance
74 / 100
Sustainability
40 / 100
Availability
75 / 100
Price / value
76 / 100

Why parents choose it

What to think twice about

Evidence behind the scores

Low toxins — 39 / 100

Boori describes the Airflow range as breathable, washable and hypoallergenic. The reviewed pages do not set out a full component list, flame-treatment disclosure, VOC/formaldehyde testing or a named product certificate, so this score is deliberately cautious.

Material composition and potentially concerning inputs

Published materials: Public product information reviewed does not provide a complete component/material list.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full layer/material disclosure.

VOC / odour / emissions disclosure

Breathable, washable and hypoallergenic positioning; no product-level chemical test report retrieved. No full finished-product VOC/emissions report was located in the reviewed public source.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Recognised low-emission testing/certification.

A product-specific emissions or VOC test report was not found.

Formaldehyde, adhesive and binder disclosure

Breathable, washable and hypoallergenic positioning; no product-level chemical test report retrieved. Public disclosure is limited to what the brand describes; Nestivo did not infer absence of formaldehyde, adhesives or binders where it was not stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Product-level testing/certification.

Product-specific information on adhesives, binders and formaldehyde remains incomplete.

Flame-retardant treatment disclosure

Breathable, washable and hypoallergenic positioning; no product-level chemical test report retrieved. No chemical-treatment absence is assumed where the page does not say so.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Clear no-added-flame-retardant evidence plus materials.

Whether flame-retardant treatments are used remains unconfirmed.

Independent material, certification or standards evidence

No product-specific certification record verified in the reviewed public material. Boori’s hypoallergenic wording is a brand claim. Nestivo did not locate a named certifier, certificate number or product-level test report for this exact mattress.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Multiple relevant product-level certifications/tests.

The certificate number, current validity and product coverage remain unconfirmed.

Ingredient/material disclosure completeness

Public product information reviewed does not provide a complete component/material list. Breathable, washable and hypoallergenic positioning; no product-level chemical test report retrieved.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.

Performance — 74 / 100

A washable cover and core make accident cleanup the clearest practical strength. The more limited part of the performance case is long-term support: the recorded independent result does not establish years of resistance to sagging in today’s model.

Confidence: Medium. The recorded independent test concerns an earlier Airflow code; current-model long-term support is less well established.

Firmness and safe-sleep suitability

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning. ACCC safe-sleep guidance emphasises using the size and thickness designed for the cot and a firm, flat, level surface. Small brand-hosted sample. Current product code B-AFMATV26/1327011 differs from CHOICE’s B-AFMAT1327011; equivalence is unconfirmed.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Firm, flat surface supported by applicable evidence.

Correct cot fit and size availability

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning. Small brand-hosted sample. Current product code B-AFMATV26/1327011 differs from CHOICE’s B-AFMAT1327011; equivalence is unconfirmed.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Exact sizing and fit guidance.

Edge support and shape retention

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning. The source does not provide a standardised edge-compression result unless stated. Small brand-hosted sample. Current product code B-AFMATV26/1327011 differs from CHOICE’s B-AFMAT1327011; equivalence is unconfirmed.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Strong edge/support evidence.

Current-model edge-support tests have not been confirmed.

Cleanability and moisture management

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning. Small brand-hosted sample. Current product code B-AFMATV26/1327011 differs from CHOICE’s B-AFMAT1327011; equivalence is unconfirmed.

Score: 10 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Removable washable cover plus strong moisture management.

Durability and warranty

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning. Small brand-hosted sample. Current product code B-AFMATV26/1327011 differs from CHOICE’s B-AFMAT1327011; equivalence is unconfirmed.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long warranty and strong durability evidence.

Independent long-term durability evidence remains limited.

Sustainability — 40 / 100

No material percentages, certified sourcing, packaging, take-back or lifecycle information specific to this mattress were located in the reviewed Boori pages.

Renewable / plant-based material share

No mattress-specific certified sourcing, lifecycle or end-of-life evidence located.

Score: 4 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

High quantified renewable share.

Durability and reuse lifespan

132 x 70 x 11 cm cot-bed format; washable and breathable positioning.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.

End-of-life evidence and disposal honesty

No mattress-specific certified sourcing, lifecycle or end-of-life evidence located. No Australian end-of-life collection or recovery outcome is assumed without published evidence.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.

An Australian take-back or recovery option was not found.

Manufacturing powered by renewable energy

No mattress-specific certified sourcing, lifecycle or end-of-life evidence located. No mattress-specific renewable-energy percentage was located unless explicitly published.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.

The mattress factory’s electricity sources and renewable-energy share are not disclosed.

Manufacturing impact / lifecycle evidence

No mattress-specific certified sourcing, lifecycle or end-of-life evidence located.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.

A product lifecycle assessment or independently verified impact figures were not found.

Packaging sustainability

No product-specific packaging sustainability evidence was located in the reviewed public source unless explicitly stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.

Packaging composition and suitable disposal options are not fully disclosed.

Sourcing transparency

Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.

Availability — 75 / 100

The model appears on Boori’s current Australian site and through nursery channels; check stock for the exact cot-bed size.

Retail availability and purchase convenience

Boori direct and nursery retailers; exact stock varies.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Broad major-retailer availability.

Price / value — 76 / 100

The advertised price makes this more accessible than premium cot mattresses. That is useful value only for a correctly fitting cot; a discount should never substitute for checking the exact dimensions and compatibility. 132 × 70 × 11 cm Airflow mattress: $158.95 advertised; RRP $197.95.

Typical unit / upfront price

132 × 70 × 11 cm Airflow mattress: $158.95 advertised; RRP $197.95.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Among lowest relevant current prices.

Shipping, size and promotion changes; verify before purchase.

Value for performance / lifetime cost

132 × 70 × 11 cm Airflow mattress: $158.95 advertised; RRP $197.95.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.

Shipping, size and promotion changes; verify before purchase.

* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.

Sources & evidence confidence

Boori’s current product and collection pages clearly describe the model, dimensions and washable/breathable positioning. They do not publish a complete material list, product-specific chemical testing, a certificate number or consistent current price in the reviewed material.

Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-08

General plastics research

These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.