Nestivo

Babyrest Deluxe Innerspring Cot Mattress

Cot mattresses

Nestivo’s take

A mid-range spring mattress with a five-year warranty. It offers a conventional construction at a more manageable price than premium natural-fill options. The trade-offs are mixed foam and synthetic materials, with care requirements that matter if spills are frequent.

Compare Babyrest Deluxe Innerspring Cot Mattress

Mattress size & cot fit

Current AM25 listing exposes 130 × 66, 131 × 75 and 132 × 77 cm variants, all 12.5 cm thick. Current clearance pricing differs from Nestivo’s assessed baseline; a size-specific price/value refresh is needed before an automatic filtered recommendation.

Dimensions shortlist options; actual fit, firmness, condition and manufacturer approval still need checking.

Manufacturer dimension source · Dimensions checked 2026-10-31

Scores at a glance

What these scores mean and how we assess them

Low toxins
50 / 100
Performance
82 / 100
Sustainability
40 / 100
Availability
80 / 100
Price / value
70 / 100

Why parents choose it

What to think twice about

Evidence behind the scores

Low toxins — 50 / 100

The page lists a damask cotton cover, Bonnell springs, high-density foam, plastic netting, cotton padding and non-woven layers, and says no glue is used. It says an independent Australian laboratory found it compliant with the voluntary AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness standard; Nestivo did not retrieve the report.

Material composition and potentially concerning inputs

Published materials: Damask cotton cover; Bonnell springs; high-density foam; plastic netting, cotton padding and non-woven layers.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full layer/material disclosure.

VOC / odour / emissions disclosure

No-glue construction and independent Australian-laboratory AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness claim. No full finished-product VOC/emissions report was located in the reviewed public source.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Recognised low-emission testing/certification.

A product-specific emissions or VOC test report was not found.

Formaldehyde, adhesive and binder disclosure

No-glue construction and independent Australian-laboratory AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness claim. Public disclosure is limited to what the brand describes; Nestivo did not infer absence of formaldehyde, adhesives or binders where it was not stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Product-level testing/certification.

Product-specific information on adhesives, binders and formaldehyde remains incomplete.

Flame-retardant treatment disclosure

No-glue construction and independent Australian-laboratory AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness claim. No chemical-treatment absence is assumed where the page does not say so.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Clear no-added-flame-retardant evidence plus materials.

Whether flame-retardant treatments are used remains unconfirmed.

Independent material, certification or standards evidence

AS/NZS 8811.1 voluntary firmness standard (independent Australian-laboratory claim). Babyrest says an independent Australian laboratory tested this mattress to the voluntary AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness standard. The source page also displays a CHOICE recommendation claim; Nestivo has not independently retrieved either underlying report.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Multiple relevant product-level certifications/tests.

The certificate number, current validity and product coverage remain unconfirmed.

Ingredient/material disclosure completeness

Damask cotton cover; Bonnell springs; high-density foam; plastic netting, cotton padding and non-woven layers. No-glue construction and independent Australian-laboratory AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness claim.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.

Performance — 82 / 100

The innerspring construction and published warranty support a longer-use proposition. Evidence for current-model edge wear and sag resistance is less convincing than that construction story, and the older firmness test does not establish longevity.

Confidence: Medium. Recorded firmness evidence concerns the older AM25, with limited current-model edge-wear and sag testing.

Firmness and safe-sleep suitability

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty. ACCC safe-sleep guidance emphasises using the size and thickness designed for the cot and a firm, flat, level surface. Tell Me Baby’s exact-product page could not be read. Reviews of DuoCore and ComfiCore are different models and are excluded.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Firm, flat surface supported by applicable evidence.

Correct cot fit and size availability

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty. Tell Me Baby’s exact-product page could not be read. Reviews of DuoCore and ComfiCore are different models and are excluded.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Exact sizing and fit guidance.

Edge support and shape retention

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty. The source does not provide a standardised edge-compression result unless stated. Tell Me Baby’s exact-product page could not be read. Reviews of DuoCore and ComfiCore are different models and are excluded.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Strong edge/support evidence.

Current-model edge-support tests have not been confirmed.

Cleanability and moisture management

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty. Tell Me Baby’s exact-product page could not be read. Reviews of DuoCore and ComfiCore are different models and are excluded.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Removable washable cover plus strong moisture management.

Durability and warranty

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty. Tell Me Baby’s exact-product page could not be read. Reviews of DuoCore and ComfiCore are different models and are excluded.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long warranty and strong durability evidence.

Independent long-term durability evidence remains limited.

Sustainability — 40 / 100

The mattress is made from a durable mixed-material construction, but no recycled-content, certified sourcing, take-back, packaging or lifecycle evidence specific to this product was located.

Renewable / plant-based material share

Durable mixed-material construction; no product-level recycled-content, sourcing or end-of-life evidence found.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

High quantified renewable share.

Durability and reuse lifespan

Heat-treated Bonnell springs, air vents and five-year warranty.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.

End-of-life evidence and disposal honesty

Durable mixed-material construction; no product-level recycled-content, sourcing or end-of-life evidence found. No Australian end-of-life collection or recovery outcome is assumed without published evidence.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.

An Australian take-back or recovery option was not found.

Manufacturing powered by renewable energy

Durable mixed-material construction; no product-level recycled-content, sourcing or end-of-life evidence found. No mattress-specific renewable-energy percentage was located unless explicitly published.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.

The mattress factory’s electricity sources and renewable-energy share are not disclosed.

Manufacturing impact / lifecycle evidence

Durable mixed-material construction; no product-level recycled-content, sourcing or end-of-life evidence found.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.

A product lifecycle assessment or independently verified impact figures were not found.

Packaging sustainability

No product-specific packaging sustainability evidence was located in the reviewed public source unless explicitly stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.

Packaging composition and suitable disposal options are not fully disclosed.

Sourcing transparency

Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.

Availability — 80 / 100

Available direct from Anstel/Babyrest and through nursery retail channels, subject to live stock.

Retail availability and purchase convenience

Anstel/Babyrest direct and nursery retailers.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Broad major-retailer availability.

Price / value — 70 / 100

The listed RRP is $239; sale prices fluctuate. At RRP it offers strong basic support and warranty value, without assuming a promotion will remain available.

Typical unit / upfront price

$239 RRP; promotional price varies.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Among lowest relevant current prices.

Confirm the current live price; promotions and custom quotes change.

Value for performance / lifetime cost

$239 RRP; promotional price varies. Value is Nestivo’s relative assessment of published price, warranty, design and evidence; it is not a claim that one choice suits every family.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.

Value changes with price, fit, cot compatibility and family needs.

* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.

Sources & evidence confidence

The manufacturer publishes a detailed construction list, manufacturing origin, warranty and an independent Australian-laboratory AS/NZS 8811.1 firmness statement. Full chemical testing and material sourcing evidence are still not public.

Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-08

General plastics research

These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.