Nestivo

Tasman Eco Pocket Spring Mattress

Cot mattresses

Nestivo’s take

A value-oriented spring mattress with several sizes, making it easier to find the right cot match. Its main appeal is price and sizing choice rather than natural fillings. Long-term wear and how it handles repeated spills are less clear.

Compare Tasman Eco Pocket Spring Mattress

Mattress size & cot fit

Current Seena/Tasman Eco size options. Nestivo’s existing price assessment covers the standard 130 × 69 cm size; other variants need their own price/value check before an automatic filtered recommendation.

Dimensions shortlist options; actual fit, firmness, condition and manufacturer approval still need checking.

Manufacturer dimension source · Dimensions checked 2026-10-31

Scores at a glance

What these scores mean and how we assess them

Low toxins
44 / 100
Performance
74 / 100
Sustainability
40 / 100
Availability
70 / 100
Price / value
86 / 100

Why parents choose it

What to think twice about

Evidence behind the scores

Low toxins — 44 / 100

Tasman Eco states that the mattress is tested to AS/NZS 8811.1 and uses pocket springs wrapped in cloth. It does not publish a full component list, flame-treatment disclosure or product-specific VOC/formaldehyde test evidence.

Material composition and potentially concerning inputs

Published materials: Pocket springs wrapped in cloth; complete material composition not publicly listed.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full layer/material disclosure.

VOC / odour / emissions disclosure

AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim; no product-level chemical report located. No full finished-product VOC/emissions report was located in the reviewed public source.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Recognised low-emission testing/certification.

A product-specific emissions or VOC test report was not found.

Formaldehyde, adhesive and binder disclosure

AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim; no product-level chemical report located. Public disclosure is limited to what the brand describes; Nestivo did not infer absence of formaldehyde, adhesives or binders where it was not stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Product-level testing/certification.

Product-specific information on adhesives, binders and formaldehyde remains incomplete.

Flame-retardant treatment disclosure

AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim; no product-level chemical report located. No chemical-treatment absence is assumed where the page does not say so.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Clear no-added-flame-retardant evidence plus materials.

Whether flame-retardant treatments are used remains unconfirmed.

Independent material, certification or standards evidence

AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim. Tasman Eco states that the pocket-spring mattress is tested to AS/NZS 8811.1. Nestivo did not retrieve the underlying report or another named chemical/material certification.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Multiple relevant product-level certifications/tests.

The certificate number, current validity and product coverage remain unconfirmed.

Ingredient/material disclosure completeness

Pocket springs wrapped in cloth; complete material composition not publicly listed. AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim; no product-level chemical report located.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.

Performance — 74 / 100

Multiple sizes provide more cot-matching options, with pocket springs forming the main support structure. The weaker part of the assessment is repeated-use performance: resistance to sagging, edge compression and spill cleaning is not well established by current owner feedback.

Confidence: Low. Current product details could not be rechecked, and independent long-term wear evidence is limited.

Firmness and safe-sleep suitability

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty. ACCC safe-sleep guidance emphasises using the size and thickness designed for the cot and a firm, flat, level surface. One review is not a repeatable performance pattern. Reddit model variants are incomplete; foam-mattress complaints and deluxe/poly-latex variants are excluded.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Firm, flat surface supported by applicable evidence.

Correct cot fit and size availability

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty. One review is not a repeatable performance pattern. Reddit model variants are incomplete; foam-mattress complaints and deluxe/poly-latex variants are excluded.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Exact sizing and fit guidance.

Edge support and shape retention

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty. The source does not provide a standardised edge-compression result unless stated. One review is not a repeatable performance pattern. Reddit model variants are incomplete; foam-mattress complaints and deluxe/poly-latex variants are excluded.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Strong edge/support evidence.

Current-model edge-support tests have not been confirmed.

Cleanability and moisture management

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty. One review is not a repeatable performance pattern. Reddit model variants are incomplete; foam-mattress complaints and deluxe/poly-latex variants are excluded.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Removable washable cover plus strong moisture management.

Durability and warranty

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty. One review is not a repeatable performance pattern. Reddit model variants are incomplete; foam-mattress complaints and deluxe/poly-latex variants are excluded.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long warranty and strong durability evidence.

Independent long-term durability evidence remains limited.

Sustainability — 40 / 100

No product-specific recycled-content, certified sourcing, packaging, take-back, energy or lifecycle evidence was located. General brand forestry language was not credited to this mattress without a product-level link.

Renewable / plant-based material share

No mattress-specific recycled-content, certified sourcing or lifecycle evidence found.

Score: 4 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

High quantified renewable share.

Durability and reuse lifespan

Firm pocket springs, multiple size options and two-year warranty.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.

End-of-life evidence and disposal honesty

No mattress-specific recycled-content, certified sourcing or lifecycle evidence found. No Australian end-of-life collection or recovery outcome is assumed without published evidence.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.

An Australian take-back or recovery option was not found.

Manufacturing powered by renewable energy

No mattress-specific recycled-content, certified sourcing or lifecycle evidence found. No mattress-specific renewable-energy percentage was located unless explicitly published.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.

The mattress factory’s electricity sources and renewable-energy share are not disclosed.

Manufacturing impact / lifecycle evidence

No mattress-specific recycled-content, certified sourcing or lifecycle evidence found.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.

A product lifecycle assessment or independently verified impact figures were not found.

Packaging sustainability

No product-specific packaging sustainability evidence was located in the reviewed public source unless explicitly stated.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.

Packaging composition and suitable disposal options are not fully disclosed.

Sourcing transparency

Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.

Availability — 70 / 100

Available direct and through selected nursery retailers; model and size stock can vary.

Retail availability and purchase convenience

Tasman Eco direct and selected nursery retailers; stock varies by size.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Broad major-retailer availability.

Price / value — 86 / 100

The reviewed page lists RRP around $119.99–$129.99 depending on size, with promotions that may change. This is strong upfront value for a pocket-spring design.

Typical unit / upfront price

$119.99–$129.99 RRP depending on size.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Among lowest relevant current prices.

Confirm the current live price; promotions and custom quotes change.

Value for performance / lifetime cost

$119.99–$129.99 RRP depending on size. Value is Nestivo’s relative assessment of published price, warranty, design and evidence; it is not a claim that one choice suits every family.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.

Value changes with price, fit, cot compatibility and family needs.

* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.

Sources & evidence confidence

Tasman Eco publishes the pocket-spring design, available sizes, price and AS/NZS 8811.1 testing claim. It does not publish complete materials, chemical testing, certified sourcing or lifecycle evidence for this mattress.

Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-08

General plastics research

These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.