Nestivo

Joie Mimzy Snacker (Taupe)

Highchairs

Nestivo’s take

A practical full-size chair if folding storage and price are priorities. The compromise is cleanup: upholstery, straps and crevices need more attention than a simple moulded seat, with less fit adjustment.

Compare Joie Mimzy Snacker (Taupe)

Age & readiness

6 months and over

Manufacturer/retailer specifies approximately 6 months to 15 kg. Not for infant sleep.

Maximum weight: 15 kg for the recorded configuration.

Product age guidance · Checked 2026-10-15

Scores at a glance

What these scores mean and how we assess them

Low toxins
32 / 100
Performance
65 / 100
Sustainability
42 / 100
Availability
90 / 100
Price / value
76 / 100

Why parents choose it

What to think twice about

Evidence behind the scores

Low toxins — 32 / 100

Incomplete material disclosure limits how confidently we can assess food-contact exposure; a product or material label cannot fill those gaps. Full frame, tray and upholstery composition was not disclosed in the reviewed retailer description. Public model-specific migration-test reports were not confirmed.

Food-contact material disclosure

Full frame, tray and upholstery composition was not disclosed in the reviewed retailer description.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Complete material disclosure by component.

BPA / bisphenol status

A model-specific bisphenol declaration was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently verified or complete material evidence.

Phthalate status

A model-specific phthalate declaration was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently verified absence.

PFAS / fluorinated coating status

A model-specific PFAS declaration or chemical report was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Product-level test or explicit supported absence.

Food-contact migration and safety testing

A current, model-specific food-contact migration report was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Accessible recognised food-contact testing.

Hygienic design and cleanability

Tray and upholstered seat have crevices; confirm strap and cover cleaning instructions.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Easy to fully clean with few traps.

Ingredient/material disclosure completeness

Full frame, tray and upholstery composition was not disclosed in the reviewed retailer description.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.

Performance — 65 / 100

Owners praise value and folding, with some cleaning complaints about crevices and straps. The one-hand fold and rear tray storage help in a crowded kitchen. A fixed footrest offers less flexibility to adjust support as the child grows.

Confidence: Low. There are very few exact-listing parent reviews, so repeated-use reliability is less certain.

Stability, restraints and age-appropriate safety

Manufacturer/retailer specifies approximately 6 months to 15 kg. Not for infant sleep.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Strong applicable safety evidence and design.

Core function and mess control

Chair with tray, fixed footrest and five-point harness. Fixed footrest offers less adjustment.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent function and consistent reviews.

Ease of cleaning

Tray and upholstered seat have crevices; confirm strap and cover cleaning instructions.

Score: 5 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Simple, dishwasher/wipe-clean and few crevices.

Durability and repeated-use performance

Designed for repeated use; long-term independent comparisons limited.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Robust long-term use.

Everyday handling

Compact fold for storage. Two visible retailer reviews praise value and folding; one flags cleaning difficulty. Too few reviews to establish broad reliability.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Highly practical and intuitive.

Portability

One-hand fold; approximately 6.25 kg.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

A 10/10 benchmark has not yet been defined for this criterion. The highest defined benchmark is 9/10: compact with documented case/fold or low carrying weight.

Sustainability — 42 / 100

The practical sustainability benefit depends on repeated use and care, rather than buying a reusable product and replacing it quickly. Designed for repeated use. Manufacturing energy and whole-product lifecycle impacts remain unconfirmed.

Renewable / plant-based material share

Renewable material share is not established for this model.

Score: 2 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

High quantified renewable share.

Waste and virgin-plastic reduction

Reusable item; no quantified whole-product waste comparison confirmed.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Reusable/high displacement of single-use waste.

Durability and reuse lifespan

Repeated-use design; independent lifespan testing not confirmed.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.

End-of-life evidence and disposal honesty

A practical Australian take-back or confirmed local recycling route was not found.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.

Manufacturing powered by renewable energy

Model-specific manufacturing-energy evidence was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.

Manufacturing impact / lifecycle evidence

A whole-product lifecycle comparison was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.

Packaging sustainability

Packaging composition and recycled content were not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.

Sourcing transparency

Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.

Availability — 90 / 100

Baby Bunting’s Australian store network and online listing support the strong availability score, with more ways to buy than a specialist online-only option. The exact colour and local delivery or collection options can be more limited.

Retail availability and purchase convenience

Purchase option shown on the Australian listing when checked; delivery and colour availability can vary.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Broad major-retailer availability.

Price / value — 76 / 100

A folding chair at a lower outlay than premium adjustable wooden models. It can be good value when storage is the priority, but the fixed footrest and strap/crevice cleaning reduce flexibility. A compact fold does not establish longer useful life. AUD $129.00 for the specified item.

Typical unit / upfront price

AUD $129.00 for the specified item.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Among lowest relevant current prices.

Value for performance / lifetime cost

Specified configuration and repeated-use features considered alongside upfront cost.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.

* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.

Sources & evidence confidence

Exact model reviewed; see evidence limitations.

Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-15

General plastics research

These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.