Food-contact material disclosure
Retailer describes beechwood; full coating, tray and padded-component composition not disclosed.
Score: 6 / 10
Complete material disclosure by component.
Highchairs
An adjustable wooden option that converts to a junior chair. A small review sample raises finish-wear and suction-bowl grip concerns; inspect the tray and expect to wipe and dry the wood promptly.
6 months and over
Retailer product details specify from 6 months and a maximum highchair occupant weight of 30 kg. This is the child limit, separate from the 7.5 kg chair weight. Sit unaided and follow restraint and configuration instructions; junior conversion does not remove the need to check the manual.
Australian exclusive retailer product details
Maximum weight: 30 kg for the recorded configuration.
Product age guidance · Checked 2026-10-30
What these scores mean and how we assess them
Incomplete material disclosure limits how confidently we can assess food-contact exposure; a product or material label cannot fill those gaps. Retailer describes beechwood; full coating, tray and padded-component composition not disclosed. Public model-specific migration-test reports were not confirmed.
Retailer describes beechwood; full coating, tray and padded-component composition not disclosed.
Complete material disclosure by component.
A model-specific bisphenol declaration was not confirmed.
Independently verified or complete material evidence.
A model-specific phthalate declaration was not confirmed.
Independently verified absence.
A model-specific PFAS declaration or chemical report was not confirmed.
Product-level test or explicit supported absence.
A current, model-specific food-contact migration report was not confirmed.
Accessible recognised food-contact testing.
Wipe and dry carefully; follow the supplied care instructions for the wood finish.
Easy to fully clean with few traps.
Retailer describes beechwood; full coating, tray and padded-component composition not disclosed.
Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.
Owners praise adjustment and sturdiness, but some report finish wear and difficulty getting suction bowls to grip the tray. Seat and footrest positions provide flexibility. Assembly and careful wipe-drying add more work than a simple moulded chair.
Confidence: Low. Retailer reports cover practical strengths and finish wear, but the small sample cannot establish how common those problems are.
Retailer specifies 6 months and over; follow the manual for each configuration.
Strong applicable safety evidence and design.
Chair, removable tray and bumper bar, pads and five-point harness. Some owners report coating or wood wear; frequency and cause cannot be confirmed.
Excellent function and consistent reviews.
Wipe and dry carefully; follow the supplied care instructions for the wood finish.
Simple, dishwasher/wipe-clean and few crevices.
Designed for repeated use; long-term independent comparisons limited.
Robust long-term use.
Adjustable seat and footrest. Five visible retailer reviews are mixed: adjustment and sturdiness are praised, while some report finish wear and tray-cleaning issues. These reports do not establish a chemical test failure.
Highly practical and intuitive.
Full-size chair; a compact travel fold or included carry bag was not confirmed in the reviewed listing.
A 10/10 benchmark has not yet been defined for this criterion. The highest defined benchmark is 9/10: compact with documented case/fold or low carrying weight.
The practical sustainability benefit depends on repeated use and care, rather than buying a reusable product and replacing it quickly. Designed for repeated use. Manufacturing energy and whole-product lifecycle impacts remain unconfirmed.
Wood is a component of this chair; whole-product renewable share is not quantified.
High quantified renewable share.
Reusable item; no quantified whole-product waste comparison confirmed.
Reusable/high displacement of single-use waste.
Repeated-use design; independent lifespan testing not confirmed.
Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.
A practical Australian take-back or confirmed local recycling route was not found.
Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.
Model-specific manufacturing-energy evidence was not confirmed.
Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.
A whole-product lifecycle comparison was not confirmed.
Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.
Packaging composition and recycled content were not confirmed.
Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.
Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.
Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.
Baby Bunting’s Australian store network and online listing support the strong availability score, with more ways to buy than a specialist online-only option. The exact colour and local delivery or collection options can be more limited.
Purchase option shown on the Australian listing when checked; delivery and colour availability can vary.
Broad major-retailer availability.
Seat and footrest adjustment plus junior-chair conversion create a credible longer-use value case for the price. Some visible owners report coating or wood wear, so a grow-with-child design should not be treated as proof of durability. Retailer details now confirm a 30 kg highchair occupant limit; follow the manual for setup and later junior-chair conversion. AUD $149.00 for the specified item.
AUD $149.00 for the specified item.
Among lowest relevant current prices.
Specified configuration and repeated-use features considered alongside upfront cost.
Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.
* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.
Exact model reviewed; see evidence limitations.
Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-15
General plastics research
These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.