Nestivo

Ingenuity Baby Base 2-in-1 — Slate

Portable seats

Nestivo’s take

The tray stores inside the base, making visits easier when a suitable stable chair is available. Still bulkier than a folding harness; check chair compatibility and secure attachment before relying on it away from home.

Compare Ingenuity Baby Base 2-in-1 — Slate

Age & readiness

6–36 months

Approximately 6 months to 3 years, maximum 15 kg; follow the manual for each mode.

Maximum weight: 15 kg for the recorded configuration.

Product age guidance · Checked 2026-10-15

Scores at a glance

What these scores mean and how we assess them

Low toxins
35 / 100
Performance
75 / 100
Sustainability
42 / 100
Availability
90 / 100
Price / value
76 / 100

Why parents choose it

What to think twice about

Evidence behind the scores

Low toxins — 35 / 100

Incomplete material disclosure limits how confidently we can assess food-contact exposure; a product or material label cannot fill those gaps. Full plastic and insert composition was not disclosed in the reviewed Australian listing. Public model-specific migration-test reports were not confirmed.

Food-contact material disclosure

Full plastic and insert composition was not disclosed in the reviewed Australian listing.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Complete material disclosure by component.

BPA / bisphenol status

A model-specific bisphenol declaration was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently verified or complete material evidence.

Phthalate status

A model-specific phthalate declaration was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently verified absence.

PFAS / fluorinated coating status

A model-specific PFAS declaration or chemical report was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Product-level test or explicit supported absence.

Food-contact migration and safety testing

A current, model-specific food-contact migration report was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Accessible recognised food-contact testing.

Hygienic design and cleanability

Wipe seat; removable tray is dishwasher safe.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Easy to fully clean with few traps.

Ingredient/material disclosure completeness

Full plastic and insert composition was not disclosed in the reviewed Australian listing.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.

Performance — 75 / 100

Owners value carrying convenience and cleaning for visits and meals away from home. The tray stores underneath and removes for dishwasher cleaning, while the seat wipes down. It does not fold flat, and secure use requires both attachment straps on a compatible stable chair.

Confidence: Medium. Product details and substantial owner feedback support everyday handling and cleaning; child and chair fit still vary.

Suitable design and use instructions

Approximately 6 months to 3 years, maximum 15 kg; follow the manual for each mode.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Strong applicable safety evidence and design.

Core function and mess control

Booster seat, removable insert, three-point child harness, chair straps and tray stored under the base. Check chair compatibility before use.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent function and consistent reviews.

Ease of cleaning

Wipe seat; removable tray is dishwasher safe.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Simple, dishwasher/wipe-clean and few crevices.

Durability and repeated-use performance

Designed for repeated use; long-term independent comparisons limited.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Robust long-term use.

Everyday handling

Tray stores inside the base for carrying. Visible retailer owner reviews mention visits to grandparents, portability and cleaning. These are self-selected experiences.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Highly practical and intuitive.

Portability

Compact base with tray stored underneath; does not fold flat.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

A 10/10 benchmark has not yet been defined for this criterion. The highest defined benchmark is 9/10: compact with documented case/fold or low carrying weight.

Sustainability — 42 / 100

The practical sustainability benefit depends on repeated use and care, rather than buying a reusable product and replacing it quickly. Designed for repeated use. Manufacturing energy and whole-product lifecycle impacts remain unconfirmed.

Renewable / plant-based material share

Renewable material share is not established for this model.

Score: 2 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

High quantified renewable share.

Waste and virgin-plastic reduction

Reusable item; no quantified whole-product waste comparison confirmed.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Reusable/high displacement of single-use waste.

Durability and reuse lifespan

Repeated-use design; independent lifespan testing not confirmed.

Score: 6 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.

End-of-life evidence and disposal honesty

A practical Australian take-back or confirmed local recycling route was not found.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.

Manufacturing powered by renewable energy

Model-specific manufacturing-energy evidence was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.

Manufacturing impact / lifecycle evidence

A whole-product lifecycle comparison was not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.

Packaging sustainability

Packaging composition and recycled content were not confirmed.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.

Sourcing transparency

Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.

Score: 3 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.

Availability — 90 / 100

Baby Bunting’s Australian store network and online listing support the strong availability score, with more ways to buy than a specialist online-only option. The exact colour and local delivery or collection options can be more limited.

Retail availability and purchase convenience

Purchase option shown when checked; colour and delivery availability can vary.

Score: 9 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Broad major-retailer availability.

Price / value — 76 / 100

The stored tray, insert and attachment straps make this a reasonably priced portable feeding package. It is useful value for visits if you have a compatible stable chair, but it does not fold flat and cannot be assumed to fit any seat. AUD $59.00 for the specified item.

Typical unit / upfront price

AUD $59.00 for the specified item.

Score: 8 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Among lowest relevant current prices.

Value for performance / lifetime cost

Specified configuration and repeated-use features considered alongside upfront cost.

Score: 7 / 10
What earns 10/10?*

Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.

* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.

Sources & evidence confidence

Exact model reviewed; see evidence limitations.

Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-15

General plastics research

These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.