Food-contact material disclosure
Retailer lists steel and plastic; exact polymer and coating composition was not disclosed.
Score: 5 / 10
Complete material disclosure by component.
Highchairs
A budget chair with an included tray and footrest; the removable tray insert helps with cleanup. Footrest adjustment is limited, so check your baby’s support before choosing it on price.
6 months and over
Highchair mode: from 6 months, sitting upright unaided, up to 15 kg. Use the five-point harness and follow the assembly instructions. Low-chair mode is separately described for 3–approximately 5 years; do not treat that as the highchair configuration. Check local Click & Collect stock.
Australian retailer — exact Cashmere product code 133597, highchair description
The 15 kg limit follows the explicit highchair product description. The retailer specification table still lists 4.7 kg. We have not verified a current manual or supplier correction of that field; CHOICE’s differently dimensioned tested model is not treated as exact-version confirmation.
CHOICE — named tested model, not verified as Cashmere code 133597
Maximum weight: 15 kg for the recorded configuration.
Product age guidance · Checked 2026-10-31
What these scores mean and how we assess them
Incomplete material disclosure limits how confidently we can assess food-contact exposure; a product or material label cannot fill those gaps. Retailer lists steel and plastic; exact polymer and coating composition was not disclosed. Public model-specific migration-test reports were not confirmed.
Retailer lists steel and plastic; exact polymer and coating composition was not disclosed.
Complete material disclosure by component.
A model-specific bisphenol declaration was not confirmed.
Independently verified or complete material evidence.
A model-specific phthalate declaration was not confirmed.
Independently verified absence.
A model-specific PFAS declaration or chemical report was not confirmed.
Product-level test or explicit supported absence.
A current, model-specific food-contact migration report was not confirmed.
Accessible recognised food-contact testing.
Wipe surfaces; removable tray insert is dishwasher safe.
Easy to fully clean with few traps.
Retailer lists steel and plastic; exact polymer and coating composition was not disclosed.
Full formulation/component list with functions or composition.
Owners praise the price and easy cleaning. The removable dishwasher-safe tray insert and wipeable surfaces are the clearest strengths. High/low modes and a two-position footrest add flexibility, but offer less fine adjustment than grow-with-child chairs.
Confidence: Low. Cleaning features are documented, but the small owner sample cannot establish long-term reliability.
Approximately 6 months to 15 kg; follow the manual.
Strong applicable safety evidence and design.
Chair, two-position tray, removable tray insert, two-position footrest and five-point harness. Footrest has fewer positions than grow-with-child wooden chairs.
Excellent function and consistent reviews.
Wipe surfaces; removable tray insert is dishwasher safe.
Simple, dishwasher/wipe-clean and few crevices.
Designed for repeated use; long-term independent comparisons limited.
Robust long-term use.
Low upfront cost with tray and footrest. Visible retailer owner reviews praise price and easy cleaning; the sample is too small to establish long-term comparative reliability.
Highly practical and intuitive.
A full-size chair; high/low configurations do not establish a quick travel fold.
A 10/10 benchmark has not yet been defined for this criterion. The highest defined benchmark is 9/10: compact with documented case/fold or low carrying weight.
The practical sustainability benefit depends on repeated use and care, rather than buying a reusable product and replacing it quickly. Designed for repeated use. Manufacturing energy and whole-product lifecycle impacts remain unconfirmed.
Renewable material share is not established for this model.
High quantified renewable share.
Reusable item; no quantified whole-product waste comparison confirmed.
Reusable/high displacement of single-use waste.
Repeated-use design; independent lifespan testing not confirmed.
Long size range, robust materials, warranty/repair data and reuse evidence.
A practical Australian take-back or confirmed local recycling route was not found.
Precise, evidence-backed disposal limitations and pathways.
Model-specific manufacturing-energy evidence was not confirmed.
Independently reported 100% renewable electricity at relevant manufacturing sites.
A whole-product lifecycle comparison was not confirmed.
Public product LCA or independently assured impact metrics.
Packaging composition and recycled content were not confirmed.
Verified compostable/reusable or high-recycled-content recyclable packaging.
Material origins and supplier traceability are not detailed in the reviewed information.
Full product-material provenance and supplier/chain identifiers are documented across all relevant inputs. None of this catalogue is assigned 10 on current records.
Baby Bunting’s store network gives this chair a local buying option, but the reviewed listing showed Click & Collect only and an out-of-stock message on 30 October 2026. That limits immediate convenience: the high score reflects retailer access, while actual availability at your store remains uncertain.
Purchase option shown when checked; colour and delivery availability can vary.
Broad major-retailer availability.
A low upfront cost with tray insert, harness and some footrest adjustment supports a strong budget value case. It offers less fine adjustment than grow-with-child chairs, and the small owner sample does not establish long-term wear. Feeding fit still matters more than the price. The highchair configuration has a 15 kg limit; check local Click & Collect stock before buying. AUD $29.00 for the specified item.
AUD $29.00 for the specified item.
Among lowest relevant current prices.
Specified configuration and repeated-use features considered alongside upfront cost.
Excellent performance-to-price or strong lifetime economics.
* Benchmarks describe the scoring rubric, not a guarantee of safety or suitability. Read them alongside the product’s findings and limitations.
Exact model reviewed; see evidence limitations.
Product evidence last reviewed: 2026-10-15
General plastics research
These studies explain the wider research behind materials assessment. They do not test this product or establish its safety, chemical content or exposure.